Trending Now
B.Tech Admissions 2024-25
Web-Based M.Tech Admissions 2024-25

International Advisory Board!

A primary goal of research at IIPE has been to meet the country's fossil and non-renewable energy demands. However, given its position as an energy institute, IIPE also has a great responsibility to ensure access to affordable, reliable, and sustainable modern-day energy for all. India has set its target to achieve Net Zero by 2070, and I believe without China and India getting engaged, it's next to impossible to combat Climate Change.

IIPE envisions being among the top 200 institutes of the world in the next fifteen years, and this can only be accomplished with experts of your stature on Board.

The International Advisory Board (IAB) will guide the Team IIPE in this journey. The Board can help to foster cutting-edge research aligned to the "Sustainable Development Goals" (SDGs) of the United Nations and work toward securing energy independence for the country. This association will help us incorporate global best practices in academia and research.

The IAB would prepare a blueprint towards the goal of Pro-Planet People.

Members of the Board

Members of the Board

Regents Professor, University Distinguished Professor and Peterson ‘36 Chair Interim Head,

Petroleum Engineering, Texas A&M

     Prof.Akhil Datta-Gupta

Department of Mechanical & Process Eng. Renewable Energy Carriers,

ETH Zürich, Switzerland

     Prof.Aldo Steinfeld

Additional Secretary Government of India

Shri Amar Nath

Department of Physics and Technology,

University of Bergen, Norway

     Prof.Arne Graue

Distinguished University Professor, Director, Clean Energy Research Center,

University of South Florida, USA

     Dr.D Yogi Goswami

Mechanical Engineering,

Texas A & M University,

     Prof.Debjyoti Banerjee

Department of Materials Science of Chemical Engineering,
Stony Brook University, USA

     Prof.Devinder Mahajan

Distinguished Professor, Director of UH Energy Industrial Partnerships

University of Houston

     Prof.Ganesh Thakur

Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences,

Associate Director

     Prof.Mrinal K Sen