

(HERO-2023)

First Day Monday, 24 th July 2023		
09:00 hrs	Registration	
10:30 hrs	Arrival of VVIPs at Summit Hall	
10:32 hrs	Welcome of the Guests onto the Dais	
10:32 – 10:34 hrs	Lighting of Lamp	
10:34 – 10:40 hrs	Welcome Address by Prof. Shalivahan , Director, Indian Institute of Petroleum and Energy (IIPE), Visakhapatnam	
10:40 – 10:43 hrs	Introduction of the Event by Prof. Somnath Ghosh , Convenor	
10:43 – 10:45 hrs	Introduction of Special Guest Prof. G. K. Surya Prakash, George A. and Judith A. Olah Nobel Laureate Chair in Hydrocarbon Chemistry, Department of Chemistry, University of Southern California, California, USA by Prof. Somnath Ghosh, Convenor	
10:45 – 10:55 hrs	Address by Prof. G. K. Surya Prakash, George A. and Judith A. Olah Nobel Laureate Chair in Hydrocarbon Chemistry, Department of Chemistry, University of Southern California, California, USA	
10:55 – 10:57 hrs	Introduction of Special Guest Shri K. Vijayanand, Special Chief Secretary, Energy, Government of Andhra Pradesh, by Prof. Seshagiri Rao, DoFA, IIPE	
10:57 – 11.05 hrs	Address by Shri K. Vijayanand, Special Chief Secretary, Energy, Government of Andhra Pradesh	
11:05 – 11.07 hrs	Introduction of Guest of Honour Dr. K. S. Jawahar Reddy, Chief Secretary, Government of Andhra Pradesh, by Prof. K. Vijaya Kumar, Dean (R&D), IIPE	
11:07 – 11:15 hrs	Address by Dr. K. S. Jawahar Reddy, Chief Secretary, Government of Andhra Pradesh	
11:15 – 11:17 hrs	Introduction of Chief Guest Shri Pankaj Jain, Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas, Govt. of India, by Director, IIPE	
11:17 – 11:30 hrs	Keynote address by Chief Guest Shri Pankaj Jain, Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas, Govt. of India.	
11:30 – 11:40 hrs	Felicitation of the VVIPs	
11:40 – 11:45 hrs	Vote of thanks by Prof. Roshan K. Singh , Organising Secretary	
11:45 hrs	National Anthem	
11:46 – 12:00 hrs	Tea Break	
Session – I: Hydrogen Economy: Promise and Challenges in Value-Chain Implementation		
12:00 – 12:30 hrs	Shri Ujjwal Kanti Bhattacharya Director (Projects), National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC) Limited	
12:30 – 13:00 hrs	Prof. R. R. Sonde Indian Institute of Technology Delhi	
13:00 – 14:00 hrs	Lunch Break	
Session – II: Hydrogen Generation: Possibilities and Criticalities		
14:00 – 14:30 hrs	Prof. K. Srinivas Reddy Professor, Department of Mechanical Energy, Indian Institute of Technology Madras	



(HERO-2023)

14:30 – 15:00 hrs	Prof. Sudarshan Neogi Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, Indian Institute of	
15:00 – 15:30 hrs	Technology Kharagpur Prof. Joydeep Dutta Professor, Department of Applied Physics, School of Engineering Sciences, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden	
15:30 – 16:00 hrs	Tea Break	
	Panel Discussion: R&D Ecosystem of Hydrogen Technology	
16:00 – 17:00 hrs	Prof. K Srinivas Reddy, IIT Madras	
	Prof. Swati Neogi, IIT Kharagpur	
	Kiran Alla, Plug Power USA	
	Dr Kamalakar Babu, MD & CEO, AP Power Solar Corporation Ltd.	
	Dr Prahlad Ram, DST, GoI	
19:00 hrs onwards	Gala Dinner	
	Second Day Tuesday, 25 th July 2023	
Session — I: Hydrogen Storage: Possibilities and Criticalities		
09:30 – 10:00 hrs	Prof. G. K. Surya Prakash George A. and Judith A. Olah Nobel Laureate Chair in Hydrocarbon Chemistry, Department of Chemistry, University of Southern California, California, USA	
10:00 – 10:30 hrs	Prof. Swati Neogi Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur	
10:30 – 11:00 hrs	Prof. Alok Srivastav Professor, Panjab University Consultant to Texel Energy Storage, Gothenburg, Sweden	
11:00 – 11:30 hrs	Tea Break	
Session - II: Hydrogen Storage: Possibilities and Criticalities		
11:30 – 12:00 hrs	Prof. Ponisseril Somasundaran LaVon Duddleson Krumb Professor of Mineral Engineering, Columbia University, New York USA	
12:00 – 12:30 hrs	Prof. Devinder Mahajan Professor of Chemical & Molecular Engineering Stony Brook University, USA	
12:30 – 13:00 hrs	Dr. Vijayragavan Srinivasan SE, Consolidated Edison, USA	
13:00 – 14:00 hrs	Lunch Break	
Session – III: Hydrogen Transport: Possibilities and Criticalities		



(HERO-2023)

14:00 – 14:30 hrs	Dr. Todd Deutsch Coordinator, HyBlend CRADA, National Renewable Energy Laboratory Golden, Colorado, USA	
14:30 – 15:00 hrs	Dr. Sankararao Mutyala Co-Founder, Director Nanosol Energy Pvt. Ltd., Hyderabad	
15:00 – 15:30 hrs	Prof. A.K. Mishra Director, CSIR-CIMFR	
15:30 – 16:00 hrs	Mr. Pankaj Goswami Director (Operations), Oil India Limited, India	
16:00 – 16:30 hrs	Tea Break	
	Panel Discussion: Codes, Standards and Regulations	
	Dr. Sankararao Mutyala, Nanosol Energy Pvt. Ltd., Hyderabad, India	
16:30 – 17:30 hrs	Dr. Vijayragavan Srinivasan, SE, Consolidated Edison, USA	
	Prof. Devinder Mahajan, Stony Brook University, USA	
	Third day Wednesday, 26 th July 2023	
Session – I: Hydrogen Utility and Economy: Possibilities and Criticalities		
09:30 – 09:55 hrs	Shri Siddharth R. Mayur Founder President & CEO, h2e Power, Pune, India	
09:55 – 10:20 hrs	Dr. Nageswara Rao Peela Associate Professor Department of Chemical Engineering, IIT Guwahati	
10:20 – 10:45 hrs	Shri Jeyamani M Doss Executive, Gas Turbine Engineering and Sciences, GE Power, India	
10:45 – 11:00 hrs	Tea Break	
Session – II: Hydrogen Utility and Economy: Possibilities and Criticalities		
11:00 – 11:30 hrs	Shri Amar Nath Additional Secretary, DoPT, Government of India	
11:30 – 12:00 hrs	Shri Pradheep Kileti Director, Future of Heat National Grid, Melville, New York, USA	
12:00 – 12:30 hrs	Mr. Kiran Kumar Alla Senior Director, Plug Power, USA	
12:30 – 13:00 hrs	Valedictory Session	



(HERO-2023)

	Release of White Paper on " Hydrogen Economy in India " by IIPE, based on the conference
13:00 – 14:00 hrs	Lunch Break
14:00 hrs	Field Visit to NTPC Simhadri Desalination Unit