ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE SESSION 2018-2019

Sl. No. Event Date Day
1 Starting date for fee payment (Except 1st year) 27.07.2018 Friday
2 Opening of subject registration except 1st year 01.08.2018 Wednesday
3 Reporting to the institute for students except 1st year 05.08.2018 Sunday
4 Classes commence for students except 1st Year 06.08.2018 Monday
5 Opening of subject registration for 1st year 10.08.2018 Friday
6 Last date for fee payment (Except 1st year) 13.08.2018 Monday
7 Last date of subject registration for students except 1st Year 13.08.2018 Monday
8 Reporting of 1st year students, orientation programme  and class commencement 13.08.2018 Monday
9 Last date of subject registration  for 1st year 20.08.2018 Monday
10 Induction programme for 1st years 31.08.2018 Friday
11 Literary event (tentative) 07.09.2018 Friday
12 MID-AUTUMN SEMESTER EXAMINATION 01.10.2018 to 09.10.2018 Monday to Tuesday
13 Technical visits and tours(tentative)* 12.10.2018 to 14.10.2018 Friday to Sunday
14 Institute Foundation Day 20.10.2018 Saturday
15 Literary event (tentative) 26.10.2018 Friday
16 Technical events (tentative) 03.11.2018 Saturday
17 END-AUTUMN SEMESTER EXAMINATION 03.12.2018 to 12.12.2018 Monday to Wednesday
18 Winter break for students 15.12.2018 Saturday
19 Date of meeting for results review 18.12.2018 Tuesday
20 Submission of grades in ERP 19.12.2018 Wednesday
21 Declaration of results 20.12.2018 Thursday
22 Winter vacation (for faculty) 21.12.2018 to 17.01.2019 Friday to Thursday
23 Starting date of fee payment 14.01.2019 Monday
24 Opening of subject registration 14.01.2019 Monday
25 Reporting to the Institute for all students 17.01.2019 Thursday
26 Classes commence for all students 18.01.2019 Friday
27 Last date of fee payment 21.01.2019 Monday
28 Last date of subject registration 22.01.2019 Tuesday
29 Cultural festival (tentative) 01.02.2019 to 02.02.2019 Friday to Saturday
30 Sports (tentative) 14.02.2019 to 16.02.2019 Thursday to Saturday
31 MID SPRING SEMESTER EXAMINATION 05.03.2019 to 14.03.2019 Tuesday to Thursday
32 Technical visits and tours (tentative)* 15.03.2019 to 17.03.2019 Friday to Sunday
33 END-SPRING SEMESTER EXAMINATION 06.05.2019 to 15.05.2019 Monday to Wednesday
34 Summer break/internship for students 18.05.2019 Saturday
35 Date of meeting for results review 22.05.2019 Wednesday
36 Submission of grades for students 23.05.2019 Thursday
37 Declaration of results 24.05.2019 Friday
38 Summer vacation (for teachers) 25.05.2019 to 21.07.2019 Saturday to Sunday
39 Supplementary Examination starts from 22.07.2019 Monday

* Each month a technical tour may be planned for a batch

Institute Holidays for the year 2019

Sl. No. Holiday Date Day
1 Makar Sankranti 15.01.2019 Tuesday
2 Kannuma 16.01.2019 Wednesday
3 Republic Day 26.01.2019 Saturday
4 Basanta Panchami/ Sri Panchami 10.02.2019 Sunday
5 Maha Shivaratri 04.03.2019 Monday
6 Holi 21.03.2019 Thursday
7 Ugadi 06.04.2019 Saturday
8 Ram Navami 13.04.2019 Saturday
9 Mahavir Jayanti 17.04.2019 Wednesday
10 Good Friday 19.04.2019 Friday
11 Buddha Purnima 18.05.2019 Saturday
12 Idu'l Fitr* 05.06.2019 Wednesday
13 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)* 12.08.2019 Monday
14 Independence Day 15.08.2019 Thursday
15 Janmashtami 24.08.2019 Saturday
16 Vinayaka Chaturthi / Ganesh Chaturthi 02.09.2019 Monday
17 Muharram 10.09.2019 Tuesday
18 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 02.10.2019 Wednesday
19 Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) 06.10.2019 Sunday
20 Dussehra (Maha Navmi) 07.10.2019 Monday
21 Dussehra 08.10.2019 Tuesday
22 Diwali (Deepavali) 27.10.2019 Sunday
23  Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) 10.11.2019 Sunday
24 Guru Nanak's Birthday 12.11.2019 Tuesday
25 Christmas Day 25.12.2019 Wednesday

* Applicable depending on the appearance of the moon.