ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE SESSION 2018-2019

Sl. No. Event Date Day
1 Starting date for fee payment (Except 1st year) 27.07.2018 Friday
2 Opening of subject registration except 1st year 01.08.2018 Wednesday
3 Reporting to the institute for students except 1st year 05.08.2018 Sunday
4 Classes commence for students except 1st Year 06.08.2018 Monday
5 Opening of subject registration for 1st year 10.08.2018 Friday
6 Last date for fee payment (Except 1st year) 13.08.2018 Monday
7 Last date of subject registration for students except 1st Year 13.08.2018 Monday
8 Reporting of 1st year students and orientation programme  (Tentative) 13.08.2018 Monday
9 Classes will commence for 1st year UG students 16.08.2018 Thursday
10 Last date of subject registration  for 1st year 20.08.2018 Monday
11 Induction programme for 1st years 31.08.2018 Friday
12 Literary event (tentative) 07.09.2018 Friday
13 MID-AUTUMN SEMESTER EXAMINATION 01.10.2018 to 09.10.2018 Monday to Tuesday
14 Technical visits and tours(tentative)* 12.10.2018 to 14.10.2018 Friday to Sunday
15 Institute Foundation Day 20.10.2018 Saturday
16 Literary event (tentative) 26.10.2018 Friday
17 Technical events (tentative) 03.11.2018 Saturday
18 END-AUTUMN SEMESTER EXAMINATION 03.12.2018 to 12.12.2018 Monday to Wednesday
19 Winter break for students 15.12.2018 Saturday
20 Date of meeting for results review 18.12.2018 Tuesday
21 Submission of grades in ERP 19.12.2018 Wednesday
22 Declaration of results 20.12.2018 Thursday
23 Winter vacation (for faculty) 21.12.2018 to 17.01.2019 Friday to Thursday
24 Starting date of fee payment 14.01.2019 Monday
25 Opening of subject registration 14.01.2019 Monday
26 Reporting to the Institute for all students 17.01.2019 Thursday
27 Classes commence for all students 18.01.2019 Friday
28 Last date of fee payment 21.01.2019 Monday
29 Last date of subject registration 22.01.2019 Tuesday
30 Cultural festival (tentative) 01.02.2019 to 02.02.2019 Friday to Saturday
31 Sports (tentative) 14.02.2019 to 16.02.2019 Thursday to Saturday
32 MID SPRING SEMESTER EXAMINATION 05.03.2019 to 14.03.2019 Tuesday to Thursday
33 Technical visits and tours (tentative)* 15.03.2019 to 17.03.2019 Friday to Sunday
34 END-SPRING SEMESTER EXAMINATION 06.05.2019 to 15.05.2019 Monday to Wednesday
35 Summer break/internship for students 18.05.2019 Saturday
36 Date of meeting for results review 22.05.2019 Wednesday
37 Submission of grades for students 23.05.2019 Thursday
38 Declaration of results 24.05.2019 Friday
39 Summer vacation (for teachers) 25.05.2019 to 21.07.2019 Saturday to Sunday
40 Supplementary Examination starts from 22.07.2019 Monday

* Each month a technical tour may be planned for a batch

List of Institute Holidays for the year 2018

Sl. No. Holiday list Date Day No. of days
1 Independence Day 15.08.2018 Wednesday 1
2 Id-ul-Zuha (BakriId) 22.08.2018 Wednesday 1
3 Janmashtami 02.09.2018 Sunday 1
4 Ganesh Chaturthi 13.09.2018 Thursday 1
5 Muharram 21.09.2018 Friday 1
6 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 02.10.2018 Tuesday 1
7 Durga Ashtami 17.10.2018 Wednesday 1
8 Dussehra (Maha Navami) 18.10.2018 Thursday 1
9 Dussehra Vijaya Dashami 19.10.2018 Friday 1
10 Diwali (Deepavali) 07.11.2018 Wednesday 1
11 Prophet Mohammad' Birthday (Id-E-Milad) 21.11.2018 Wednesday 1
12 Guru Nanak's Birthday 23.11.2018 Friday 1
13 Christmas Day 25.12.2018 Tuesday 1